- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Divisions
  Overview
  Academic Policy & Innovation
  Accountability, Assessment, and Data Systems
  Career and College Readiness
  Communications, Partnerships, and Grants
  Curriculum, Assessment & Accountability
  Educator Effectiveness
     Program Approval and Assessment Branch
     Overview
     Certification Branch
        Site Map
     Nonpublic School Approval Branch
  Early Childhood Development
  Finance
  Information Technology
  Library Services
  Office of the State Superintendent
  Rehabilitation Services
  Special Education and Early Intervention
  Student, Family, and School Support
Divisions
Divisions > Educator Effectiveness > Certification Branch > National Board Certification > docs
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards _ 2


Whom should I contact for more information?

Local school systems identified a contact person for their respective systems. For information concerning your local school system's selection process, please contact:

Allegany County

Martin Crump

martin.crump@acps.k12.md.us

Anne Arundel

Denise Levitine

dlevitine@aacps.org

Baltimore City

Tammy Woodhouse

TWoodhouse@bcps.k12.md.us

Baltimore County

Ken Kuyawa

KKuyawa@bcps.org

Calvert County

Victoria Karol

KarolV@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County

Cindy Spicer

cynthia_spicer@mail.cl.k12.md.us

Carroll County

 Clyde Sterner

cestern@k12.carr.org

Cecil County

Stacy Rakaczky

srakaczky@ccps.org

Charles County

Luci Kidwell

lkidwell@ccboe.com

Dorchester County

James Orr

orrj@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County

Kathryn Crawford

Kathryn.Crawford@fcps.org

Garrett County

Kurt Lear

klear@ga.k12.md.us

Harford County

Barbara Derose

Barbara.Derose@hcps.org

Howard County

June Wilson

june_wilson@hcpss.org

Kent County

Jeffrey Grafton

jgrafton@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery County

Ginger Corpuz

Ginger_Corpuz@mcpsmd.org

Prince George's County

Pamela Shetley

Pamela.Shetley@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County

Elaine O'Neal 

ONealE@qacps.k12.md.us 

Somerset County

Leo Lawson

llawson@somerset.k12.md.us

St. Mary's County

Dale Farrell

dpfarrell@smcps.org

Talbot County

Midge Kroll

mkroll@tcps.k12.md.us

Washington County

Rebecca Collinson

collireb@wcboe.k12.md.us

Wicomico County

Stephanie Moses

smoses@wcboe.org

Worcester County

Barbara Witherow

bmwitherow@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

 


Contact Information
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
 National Board Certification
NBPTS
NBPTS _ Page 2
NBPTS _ Page 3
Financial Support
MDNBCTs
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE