- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Divisions
  Overview
  Academic Policy & Innovation
  Accountability, Assessment, and Data Systems
  Career and College Readiness
  Communications, Partnerships, and Grants
  Curriculum, Assessment & Accountability
  Educator Effectiveness
  Early Childhood Development
  Finance
  Information Technology
  Library Services
  Office of the State Superintendent
  Rehabilitation Services
  Special Education and Early Intervention
     Overview
     Individuals With Disabilities Education Act
     Information
     Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education
        Overview
        About
        Resources
        Glossary
        Directories
           Directory List
           Early Childhood Special Education Network
           Local Infants & Toddlers Program
           Local Infants & Toddlers Programs: Single Point of Entry
           MITP and Preschool Services Staff Directory
           State Interagency Coordinating Council
        Activities
        Links
     Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004
     Mod-HSA Procedures and Processes
     Interagency Rates
     Upcoming Events
     Fact Sheets
     Family Support and Dispute Resolution Branch
     IDEA
     State Interagency Coordinating Council
     Policy and Accountability Branch
     Interagency Collaboration Branch
     Specialized Services Branch
     Resource Management and Monitoring Branch
     Programmatic Support and Technical Assistance
  Student, Family, and School Support
Divisions
Divisions > Special Education and Early Intervention > Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education > Directories
MITP and Preschool Services Staff Directory
Marcella Franczkowski
Branch Chief/Program Manager
Early Childhood Intervention and Education Branch
410-767-0261
Email - mfranczkowski@msde.state.md.us
 
Thomas Stengel

Branch Chief, Maryland Infants and Toddlers Program
410-767-1028
Email - tstengel2@msde.state.md.us

Nancy Vorobey
Section Chief, Prevention Initiatives and Early Childhood
410-767-0234
Email - nvorobey@msde.state.md.us

 

Claudette Harvey
Grants Coordinator
410-767-0946
Email - charvey@msde.state.md.us
 
Brian Morrison
Lead Monitoring Specialist
410-767-0863
Email - bmorrison@msde.state.md.us

 

Pam Miller
Quality Assurance Specialist
410-767-1019

Email - pmiller@msde.state.md.us

Sandra Miller

Professional Development Specialist
410-767-0838
Email - smiller2@msde.state.md.us

Valerie von Behren

Preschool Compliance Monitor and Technical Assistance Specialist

410-767-7800
Email - vbehren@msde.state.md.us

 

Dan Szczepaniak
Data/Information Specialist
410-767-0641
Email - dszczepa@msde.state.md.us
 
Sherea Makle
Resource Specialist
Division of Special Educatioin/Early Intervention Services
410-767-0943
Email - smakle@msde.state.md.us
 
Dorothy McMichael
Administrative Assistant
410-767-0261
Email - dmcmicha@msde.state.md.us
 
Bambi Montanez
Secretary
410-767-0557
Email - bmontane@msde.state.md.us
 



 


 
 





 

Contact Information
Early Childhood Intervention and Education Branch, Division of Special Education/Early Intervention Services
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street, 9th floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0261 or 800-535-0182
Fax:  410-333-8165
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE