- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Divisions
  Overview
  Academic Policy & Innovation
  Accountability, Assessment, and Data Systems
  Career and College Readiness
  Communications, Partnerships, and Grants
  Curriculum, Assessment & Accountability
  Educator Effectiveness
  Early Childhood Development
  Finance
  Information Technology
  Library Services
  Office of the State Superintendent
  Rehabilitation Services
  Special Education and Early Intervention
  Student, Family, and School Support
     Division of Student, Family, and School Support Overview
     Youth Development
        Character Education
        Overview
        Staff
     Student Services and Alternative Programs
     Family Support Branch
Divisions
Divisions > Student, Family, and School Support > Youth Development > Docs
Character Education LSS Contacts
Updated: 03.05.2013

LSS Character Education Coordinators/Contacts


Allegany County
Sherri Witt
Supervisor of Guidance and Pupil Services
108 Washington Avenue
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-759-206
switt@allconet.org

Anne Arundel County
Susan Love
Counseling Specialist
Office of Student Services
2644 Riva Road Annapolis MD 21401
410 222-5282
SLOVE@aacps.org

Baltimore City
Jonathon Brice

Curriculum Specialist
200 East North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21202
443- 984-357
jbrice@bcps.org

Baltimore County
Glenda Myrick
Coordinator
Office of Safe and Drug Free Schools
9610 Pulaski Park Drive, Suite 210
Baltimore, MD 21220
410-887-648
gmyrick@bcps.org

Calvert County
Molly Gearhart
Supervisor of Student Services
1305 Dares Beach Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-724
gearhartmo@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County
Derek Simmons
Supervisor of Instruction
Caroline County Public Schools
204 Franklin Street
Denton, Maryland 21629
410-479-146
derek_simmons@mail.cl.k12.md.us

Carroll County
Judy A. Klinger
Supervisor of Guidance
Carroll County Public Schools
125 N. Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157
410-751-3125

jakling@k12.carr.org

Cecil County
Joanna Seiberling
Coordinator of Counseling and Psychological Services
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-5455

Charles County
Jevonna Willis
Instructional Specialist for Staff Development
Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road
LaPlata, MD 20646
301-934-7280

Dorchester County
James Bell

Supervisor of Pupil Services
700 Glasgow Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-228-4747 Ext. 103
bellj@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County
Janet Shipman

or
Shari Ostrow-Scher
Coordinator of Minority Student Achievement
191 South East Street
Frederick, MD. 21702
301-644-5220

janet.shipman@fcps.org
Shari.scher@fcps.org

Garrett County
Dr. Phillip Lauver

Supervisor of Pupil Services
Garrett County Board of Education
40 South Second Street
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-893
plauver@ga.k12.md.us

Harford County
Kevin Ensor
Supervisor of School Counseling
A.A. Roberty Building
102 S. Hickory Avenue
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-588-525
Kevin.Ensor@hcps.org

Howard County
Lisa Boarman
Guidance Facilitator
Howard County Public Schools
10920 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
410-313-6748
lisa_boarman@hcpss.org

Kent County
Nina Johnson

Behavioral Specialist
or
Madhu Sidhu
Character Counts Coordinator
5608 Boundary Ave.
Rock Hall, MD, 21661
410-778-7167
410-778-6684
njohnson@kent.k12.md.us
Kent.charactercounts@gmail.com

Montgomery County
Pamela Meador
Julius West Middle School
651 Great Falls Road
Rockville, MD 20850
301-279-345
Pamela_Meador@mcps.org

Prince George's County
Richard Moody
Act. Supervisor for Safe and Drug Free Schools Oxon Hill Staff Development Ctr.
7711 Livingston Road Suite 202A
Oxon Hill, Md. 20745
301-749-4379
rmoody@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County
Brad Engle
or
Jacki Carter
Character Counts Coordinators
Student Support Services Supervisor
Queen Anne's County Public Schools
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617
410-758-2403 x 155
410-758-6677
bradford.engel@qacps.org
jcarter@quac.org

St. Mary's County
Rhonda L. Harris
Supervisor of Pupil Service
23160 Moakley Street
PO Box 641
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-5511   ext. 199
rlharris@smcps.org

Somerset County
Christy Scott
Coordinator of Character Ed.
281A Woodson School Road
Crisfield, MD 21817
410-968-1295
cwscott@somerset.k12.md.us

Talbot County
Susan Angel

Student Counselor
12 Magnolia Street
Easton, Md. 21601
410-822-0330
sangel@k12.md.us

Washington County
Dr. Steve Burnett
Supervisor of Guidance Services
c/o Sharon Chirgott - Director of Student Services 820 Commonwealth Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-766-2966
burneste@wcps.k12.md.us

Wicomico County
Lori Batts

Supervisor of Counseling and School Climate
Wicomico County Board of Education
PO Box 1538
Salisbury MD 21802-1538
410-677-4523
LBATTS@wcboe.org

Worcester County
Donna Main

Coordinator of Instruction
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
410-632-5040
dmain@worcester.k12.md.us


Contact Information
Paula McCoach, Specialist, Character Education
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  (410) 767-0047
Fax:  (410) 333-8010
Email:  pmccoach@msde.state.md.us
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE