Local Preschool Special Education Coordinators

Allegany County Public Schools

Katherine Brown
Birth-5 Coordinator
P.O. Box 1724
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone 301-759-2415
katherine.brown@acpsmd.org

Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Cynthia Bouchard
Coordinator, Extended IFSP Services
Phone 410-222-0922
cbouchard@aacps.org

Baltimore City Public Schools

Crystal Francis
Director, Early Learning Programs
200 E. North Avenue, Room 308
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone 443-984-2000 ext. 4106
clfrancis@bcps.k12.md.us

Jessica Henkin
Coordinator, Early Learning Programs
Phone 443-240-8082
jlhenkin@bcps.k12.md.us

Baltimore County Public Schools

Paula Boykin
Supervisor, Birth-5
105 W. Chesapeake
Towson, MD 21204
Phone 443-809-2169
pboykin@bcps.org

Karen Larenas 
Child Find and Preschool Supervisor
6901 N. Charles Street, Suite 211
Towson, MD 21204
Phone 443-809-3660
klarenas@bcps.org

Christel Marsh
Child Find and Preschool Specialist
6901 N. Charles Street, Suite 211
Towson, MD 21204
Phone 443-809-3660
cmarsh@bcps.org

Calvert County Public Schools

Nancy Gregory
Supervisor of Special Education
1305 Dares Beach Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone 443-550-8338
gregoryn@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County Public Schools

Angela Gebert
Coordinator of Instruction, Birth to 5
Special Education and Early Childhood
204 Franklin Street
Denton, MD 21629
Phone 410-479-3246
gebert.angela@ccpsstaff.org

Christina Schindler
Supervisor of Special Education
Phone 410-479-3246
schindler.christina@ccpsstaff.org

Carroll County Public Schools

Inez Marvel
Coordinator, Special Education Birth-5
Carroll Springs School
495 South Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone 410-876-4437 ext. 2283
irmarve@carrollk12.org

Lauren Wieprecht
Birth through 5 Program Consultant
125 South Center Street
Westminster, MD 21787
Phone 410-876-4437
lewiepr@carrollk12.org

Cecil County Public Schools

Jennifer Ayers
Instructional Coordinator for Special Education
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone 410-996-5450
jlayers@ccps.org

Charles County Public Schools

Sheila Myers
Early Intervention Coordinator, Birth-5
5998 Radio Station Road
LaPlata, MD 20646
Phone 301-753-1745 ext. 105146
smyers@ccboe.com

Dorchester County Public Schools

Kim Waller
Supervisor of Special Education
700 Glasgow Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone 410-221-1111 ext. 1022
wallerk@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County Public Schools

Sonya M. Robinson
Elementary Supervisor of Instructional Programs
Department of Special Education
191 South East Street
Frederick, MD 21701-5918
Phone 301-644-5283
sonya.robinson@fcps.org

Terri Ridenour
Instructional Coordinator of Specialized Programs
Child Find, Infants and Toddlers, Preschool
33 Thomas Johnson Drive
Frederick, MD 21702
Phone 301-644-5308
terri.ridenour@fcps.org

Celia O’Fallon
Supervisor of Speech/Language and Child Find
Phone 301-644-5268
celia.ofallon@fcps.org

Garrett County Public Schools

Deneice Crites
Birth-Five Coordinator
345 Oakland Drive
Oakland, MD 21550
Phone 301-334-7658
deneice.crites@garrettcountyschools.org


Harford County Public Schools

Melissa Romano
Coordinator of Special Education
102 S. Hickory Avenue
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone 410-588-5359
melissa.romano@hcps.org

Howard County Public Schools

Shannon Roberts
Instructional Facilitator
8930 Stanford Blvd, Suite 201
Columbia, MD 21045
Phone 410-313-7017
shannon_roberts@hcpss.org

Kent County Public Schools
Wendy Keen
Supervisor of Special Education
5608 Boundary Avenue
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone 410-778-6422
wkeen@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery County Public Schools

Amy Cropp 
Director, Division of Prekindergarten, Special 
Programs, and Related Services
Carver Educational Services Center
850 Hungerford Drive, Room 234
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone 240-740-3880
amy_s_cropp@mcpsmd.org

Faith K. Fischel
Supervisor, Child Find/Early Childhood Disabilities Unit
English Manor School
4511 Bestor Drive, Room 146
Rockville, MD 20853
Phone 240-740-3130
faith_fischel@mcpsmd.org

Mary Rose Catena
Instructional Specialist
Child Find/Early Childhood Disabilities Unit
English Manor School
4511 Bestor Drive, Room 146
Rockville, MD 20853
Phone 240-740-3880
MaryRose_Catena@mcpsmd.org

Prince George’s County Public Schools

Diane Bonanni
Coordinating Supervisor, Early Childhood
2300 Belleview Avenue
Cheverly, MD 20785
Phone 301-925-1985
dbonanni@pgcps.org

Lydia Jones-Nunn 
Instructional Supervisor
Phone 301-925-1985
lydia.nunn@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County Public Schools

Tricia R. Smith
Special Education Teacher Specialist
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617
Phone 410-758-2403 ext. 182
tricia.smith@qacps.org

Somerset County Public Schools

Brandy Brady
Supervisor of Special Education
7982-A Tawes Campus Drive
Westover, MD 21871
Phone 410-621-6268
bbrady@somerset.k12.md.us

St. Mary's County Public Schools

Cynthia Kilcoyne
Supervisor, Special Education/Early Childhood Programs
23160 Moakley Street, Suite 104
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Phone 301-475-5511 x32218
ckkilcoyne@smcps.org

Talbot County Public Schools

Michelle Steelman
Special Education Inclusion Facilitator
Talbot County Education Center
12 Magnolia Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone 410-822-0330
msteelman@talbotschools.org

Washington County Public Schools

Mariam Robins
Coordinator, Special Education Programs
10435 Downsville Pike
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone 301-766-2964
robinmar@wcps.k12.md.us

Andrea Semler
Birth through 5 Specialist
Phone 301-766-2964
semlea@wcps.k12.md.us

Wicomico County Public Schools

Patricia Adkins
Birth through Five Program Coordinator
900 Mount Hermon Road
Salisbury, MD 21804
Phone 410-677-5250
padkins@wcboe.org

Worcester County Public Schools

Windy Phillips
Coordinator of Instruction for Special Education
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
Phone 410-430-1428
wephillips@worcesterk12.org

Maryland School for the Blind

Karen Frank
Early Learning Coordinator
3501 Taylor Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone 410-779-4884
karenf@mdschblind.org

Maryland School for the Deaf Columbia Campus

Patricia Muldowney
Assistant Principal
8169 Old Montgomery Road
P.O. Box 894
Columbia, MD 21044
Video Phone 410-696-7436
Phone 410-696-3121
patricia.muldowney@msd.edu
 
Charmaine Hlibok
Elementary Assistant Principal
Video Phone 410-696-7434
charmaine.hlibok@msd.edu

Maryland School for the Deaf Frederick Campus

Tara Finkle
Assistant Principal
101 Clarke Place
P.O. Box 250
Frederick, MD 21705-0250
Video Phone 240-575-1035
Phone 301-360-2050
tara.finkle@msd.edu

Maryland State Department of Education

Division of Early Intervention and Special Education Services

200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone 410-767-0244 
Toll Free Phone 800-535-0182
Fax 410-333-8165

Updated 6/19/2020