

Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) Stakeholder Committee External Membership – Revised 2/13/17

Member	Position/Organization				
Cheryl Bost	Vice-President, Maryland State Education Association				
Kenya Campbell	Teacher Chapter Chair, Baltimore Teachers Union				
Nona Carroll	Program Director, Maryland Business Roundtable				
Keith Colston	Maryland Commission on Indian Affairs				
Latisha Corey	President Elect, Maryland Parent Teacher Association (PTA) (Alternate PTA)				
Dallas Dance	Superintendent, Baltimore County Public Schools				
Barbara Dezmon	State Education Chair, Maryland National Association for the Advancement of Colored People				
Adam Dubitsky	Director of Policy, Office of the Governor				
Brian Dulay	Executive Director, Maryland Business Roundtable for Education				
Drew Fagan	Assistant Clinical Professor of Applied Linguistics and Language Education Outreach/International TESOL Coordinator				
Stephanie Farmer	Principal, Vivian T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy Baltimore City				
	(Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals rep)				
Sara Fidler	Policy Analyst, Maryland Department of Legislative Services				
Frances Glendening	Executive Director, Maryland Association of Boards of Education (MABE) (Alternate MABE)				
Kelly Griffith	Superintendent, Talbot County Public Schools				
Nicole Harris-Crest	Executive Director, Maryland Alliance of Public Charter Schools				
Rachel Hise	Policy Analyst, Maryland Department of Legislative Services				
Stephanie Iszard	State Board Member				
Ryan Kaiser	2015-16 Maryland Teacher of the Year (The Mt. Washington School – Baltimore City)				
Athanasia Kyriakakos	2016-17 Maryland Teacher of the Year (Mergenthaler Technology Academy)				

Elizabeth Leight	President, Maryland PTA				
Rachel London	Special Education State Advisory Council				
Leslie Margolis	Disability Rights Maryland				
Kelly Meissner	Chair, Special Education State Advisory Council				
Jill Ortman-Fouse	Member, Montgomery County Board of Education – Maryland Association of Boards of Education (Alternate)				
Kimberlyn Pratesi	President, Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals				
Mary Kingston Roche	Representative of Maryland Association of Boards of Education, Member, Prince George's County School Board				
Erika Schissler	Policy Analyst, Maryland Dept. of Legislative Services				
Nancy Shapiro	Assistant Vice Chancellor for Education and Outreach, University System of Maryland				
Madhu Sidhu	State Board Member				
Andrew Smarick	State Board Member				
Sharelle Stagg	2013 Prince George's County Teacher of the Year				
Betty Weller	President, Maryland State Education Association				
Janet Wilson	Associate Superintendent, Office of Shared Accountability, Montgomery County Public Schools				
Estelle Young	Director of New Initiatives, Greater Baltimore Urban League				