200 West Baltimore Street • Baltimore, MD 21201 • 410-767-0100 • 410-333-6442 TTY/TDD • msde.maryland.gov

## **Innovative School Schedule Workgroup Members**

The Innovative School Schedule Workgroup is charged with reviewing effective practices and exploring impacts of innovative school schedules that do not allow for prolonged lapses in instructional time in low-performing public schools. A report will be produced for the State Board of Education with recommendations for innovative school scheduling models.

## Workgroup Chair: Tiara Booker-Dwyer Director of School, Teacher, and Principal Improvement Maryland State Department of Education

Name	Organization
1. Neil Ross	Baltimore Teachers Union
2. Mary Gable	Division of Academic Policy and Innovation, Maryland State Department of Education
3. Marcella Franczkowski	Division of Special Education/Early Intervention Services, Maryland State Department of Education
4. Joy Schaefer	Maryland Association of Boards of Education
5. Beth Allshouse	Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals
6. Dana McCauley	Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals
7. Shawn Gardner	Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals
8. Afie Mirshah-Nayar	Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals
9. Mary McCormick	Maryland Business Roundtable for Education / Hopkins Health
10. Emily Dow	Maryland Higher Education Commission
11. Ellie Mitchell	Maryland Out Of School Time Network
12. Marla Posey-Moss	Maryland Parent Teacher Association
13. Andy Warner	Maryland Public Secondary Schools Athletic Association

## Innovative School Schedule Workgroup Members

Name	Organization
14. Laura Weeldreyer	Maryland State Board of Education
15. Michele Guyton	Maryland State Board of Education
16. Jennifer Martin	Maryland State Education Association
17. Nichelle Owens	Montgomery County Public Schools
18. Lisa Brown	New Song Academy Charter School
19. Robin Ziegler	Office of School and Community Nutrition Programs, Maryland State Department of Education
20. Renee Spence	Public School Superintendents Association of Maryland
21. Gabriel Rose	Pupil Transportation, Maryland State Department of Education