

Public Charter Schools Workgroup

Division of Student Support and Federal Programs

Yilmaz Ak Executive Director Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation Prince Geroge's County, Anne Arundel County

McKenzie Allen Executive Director Maryland Alliance of Public Charter Schools

Angela Alvarez Director, Office of New Initiatives Baltimore City Public Schools

Ary Amerikaner Executive Director Brown's Promise

Duane Arbogast College Park Academy Prince George's County

Sidney Brooks Principal ConneXions Community Based Arts School Baltimore City

Alison Perkins Cohen Chief of Staff Baltimore City Public Schools

Patrick Crain Assistant Superintendent Anne Arundel County Public Schools Mary Pat Fannon Executive Director Public School Superintendents Association of Maryland (PSSAM)

Harold Henry Chief of Schools Baltimore Curriculum Project Baltimore City

Lisa Howell Chief Financial Officer Prince George's County Public Schools

Angelica Jackson Executive Director Phoenix International School for the Arts (PISOTA) Charles County

Sandi Jacobs Executive Director Strategic Resourcing & Financial Management Baltimore City Public Schools

Sean Johnson Executive Director Maryland State Education Association (MSEA)

Casey Kirk Supervisor, Special Projects Baltimore County Public Schools Rosalind Lockwood Executive Director Furman Templeton Preparatory School Baltimore City

Molly McCloskey Executive Director Chesapeake Charter School St. Mary's County

Marsha Reeves Executive Director KIPP Baltimore Baltimore City

Matt Stanski Chief Financial Officer Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Shawn Toler Executive Vice President, Maryland Imagine Schools Prince George's County

Alisha Yocum President Sabillasville Environmental School Frederick County

MSDE Contact: Carol Beck 410-767-3678 carol.beck@maryland.gov