Local School System Special Education Directors

Allegany County Public Schools

Debra Metheny
Supervisor of Special Education
108 Washington Street, P.O. Box 1724
Cumberland, MD 21502-1724
Phone 301-759-2064
debra.metheny@acpsmd.org

Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Bobbi Pedrick
Executive Director of Special Education
2644 Riva Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-222-5410
BPedrick@aacps.org

Baltimore City Public School System

Dr. Debra Y. Brooks
Executive Director of Special Education
200 E. North Avenue, Room 204 B
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone 443-642-3821
dbrooks@bcps.k12.md.us

Macon Tucker
Manager of Specialized Services
mltucker@bcps.k12.md.us

Baltimore County Public Schools

Dr. Kathy Pierandozzi
Executive Director, Academic Services
Jefferson Building, 4th Floor
105 W Chesapeake Avenue
Towson, MD 21204
Phone 443-809-3660
kpierandozzi@bcps.org

Calvert County Public Schools  

Christina Harris
Director of Special Education
1305 Dares Beach Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone 443-550-8344
harrisc@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County Public Schools

Elizabeth "Twigg" Anthony 
Director of Special Education and Special Programs
204 Franklin Street
Denton, MD 21629
Phone 410-479-3246
anthony.elizabeth@ccpsstaff.org 

Carroll County Public Schools

Nicholas Shockney
Director of Special Education
125 North Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone 410-751-3033
nrshock@carrollk12.org

Cecil County Public School System

Sarah J. Farr
Director of Special Education
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone 410-996-5450
sjfarr@ccps.org

Charles County Public Schools

Dr. Arden Sotomayor
Director of Special Education
P. O. Box 2770
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone 301-392-7587
asotomayor@ccboe.com

LeWan Jones
Director of Special Education Compliance
Phone 301-392-7508
lmjones@ccboe.com

Dorchester County Public Schools

Kim Waller
Supervisor of Special Education
700 Glasgow Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone 410-221-1111 ext. 1024
wallerk@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County Public Schools

Vacant
Director of Special Education
191 South East Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone 301-644-5281

Dr. Linda Chambers 
Director of Special Education
Compliance and Student Support
Phone 301-644-5281
linda.chambers@fcps.org  

Garrett County Board of Education

Dr. Chelsie Manges
Interim Director of Special Education
40 South Second Street
Oakland, MD 2155
Phone 301-334-7655
chelsie.manges@garrettcountyschools.org 

Harford County Public Schools

Michael Thatcher
Interim Director of Special Education
102 South Hickory Avenue
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone 410-588-5246
mike.thatcher@hcps.org

Howard County Public School System

Dr. Terri Savage
Executive Director of Special Education 
10910 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone 410-313-6656
Terrell_Savage@hcpss.org

Kent County Public Schools

Dr. Wendy Keen
Supervisor of Special Education
5608 Boundary Avenue
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone 410-778-6422
wkeen@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery County Public Schools

Philip A. Lynch
Director of Special Education Services
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone 240-740-3880
philip_a_lynch@mcpsmd.org

Kevin Lowndes 
Associate Superintendent
Office of Special Education
kevin_e_lowndes@mcpsmd.org

Prince George's County Public Schools

Trinell Bowman
Associate Superintendent
Special Education
John Carroll Center
1400 Nalley Terrace
Landover, MD 20785
Phone 301-618-8300 ext. 41035
trinell.bowman@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County Board of Education

Joeleen Smith
Supervisor of Special Education
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617
Phone 410-758-2403 ext. 184
joeleen.smith@qacps.org

St. Mary's County Public Schools

Scott Szczerbiak
Director of Special Education
23160 Moakley Street
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Phone 301-475-5511 ext. 32206
saszczerbiak@smcps.org

Cynthia K. Kilcoyne
Supervisor of Special Education/Early Childhood Programs
Phone 301-475-5511 ext. 32218
ckkilcoyne@smcps.org

Somerset County Public Schools

Brandy Brady
Supervisor of Special Education
7982-A Tawes Campus Drive
Westover, MD 21871
Phone 410-621-6268
bbrady@somerset.k12.md.us 

Talbot County Public Schools

Kristin Mentges
Coordinator of Special Education
12 Magnolia Street
P.O. Box 1029 
Easton, MD 21601
Phone 410-822-0330
kmentges@talbotschools.org

Washington County Public Schools

Dr. Jeff Gladhill
Director of Special Education
10435 Downsville Pike
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone 301-766-8605
gladhjef@wcps.k12.md.us 

Wicomico County Board of Education

Bonnie L. Walston
Director of Special Education
2424 Northgate Drive, Suite 100
P.O. Box 1538
Salisbury, MD 21801-1538
Phone 410-677-4507
Bwalston@wcboe.org

Worcester County Public Schools

Rae Ann Record
Supervisor of Special Education
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
Phone 410-632-5034
rnrecord@worcesterk12.org

Maryland School for the Blind

W. Robert Hair
Superintendent
3501 Taylor Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone 410-319-5710
robh@mdschblind.org

Dr. Joshua Irzyk
Special Education Director
joshuai@mdschblind.org 

Maryland School for the Deaf

Kevin Strachan
Acting Superintendent
101 Clarke Place
Frederick, MD 21705
Phone 301-360-2019
kevin.strachan@msd.edu

Dawniela Patterson
Assistant Superintendent
Principal, Columbia Campus
8169 Old Montgomery Road
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone 410-480-4505
dawniela.patterson@msd.edu 

Tara Holloway
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
101 Clarke Place
P.O. Box 250
Frederick, MD 21705-0250
Phone 301-360-2039
tara.holloway@msd.edu

Charlene Ward-Marr
Director of IEP Services
Phone 301-360-2046
charlene.ward-marr@msd.edu

Juvenile Services Education System (JSES)

Lindsey Goodrich
Special Education Coordinator
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
lindsey.goodrich@maryland.gov

Dawn Hubbard
Compliance Specialist
dawn.hubbard@maryland.gov 

The SEED School of Maryland

Patricia Richardson
Director of Special Education
200 Font Hill Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21223
Phone 410-843-9477 x609
prichardson@seedschoolmd.org

Maryland Department of Labor

Danielle Cox
Director of Correctional Education
1100 N. Eutaw Street, Room 120-121
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone 410-767-9769
Danielle.cox@maryland.gov

Katharine Lander 
Special Education Coordinator
Correctional Education
Phone 410-767-0492
katharine.lander1@maryland.gov

Last update: 9/16/2020