Maryland 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Amy Rice
Allegany County
Cash Valley Elementary School
Grade 2

Charles Whittaker
Anne Arundel County
Center of Applied Technology North
Grades 9-12

Berol Dewdney
Baltimore City
The Commodore John Rodgers School

Alicia Amaral Freeman
Baltimore County
Franklin Elementary School
Grades K-5

Rachael Ulmer
Calvert County
Huntingtown High School
Secondary English, Grades 9-12

Mirta Valdes-Bradner
Caroline County
 North Caroline High School
1-4 & AP Spanish
Grades 9-12
Erica McAndrew
Carroll County
Spring Garden Elementary
Grade 1

Nadeline Fleischer-Pile
Cecil County
Perryville Elementary School
English Language Arts
Grade 4

Morghan E. Hungerford
Charles County
Arthur Middleton Elementary School
Grade 2

Philip Albert
Dorchester County
North Dorchester High School
Engineering and Math
Grades 9-12

Jonathan Kurtz
Frederick County
Gov. Thomas Johnson High School
Grades 9-12

Amy Beeman
Garrett County
Southern Middle School
Grade 6

Ashley Gereli
Harford County
Churchville Elementary School
Special Education
Grades K-5

Jorden Lim
Howard County

Long Reach High School
Grade 9

Karen Carty
Kent County
Kent County Middle School
Grade 7

Johnathan Dunn
Montgomery County
Sherwood High School
General Choral Music
Grades 9-12

Evelyn Policarpio
 Prince George's County
Benjamin Tasker Middle School
Grade 8

Cassandra Hosler
Queen Anne's County
Churchill Elementary School and
Sudlersville Elementary School
Grades PK-4

Melissa Kiernan
St. Mary's County
Leonardtown High School
Special Education/English
Grades 9-12

Jennifer Carey
Somerset County
Carter G. Woodson Elementary
Grade 1

Katherine Spies
Talbot County
Easton Elementary School

Elizabeth McDonald
Washington County
Washington County Technical High School
Biomedical Science 
Grades 11-12

Rebecca Mathews
Wicomico County

Wicomico High School
Grades 9-12

Kristin Cashman
Worcester County
Pocomoke High School
Grades 9-12

Maryland Teachers of the Year logo


Ms. Regina Simpson
Management Associate, Office of Communications, Partners & Recognition
Office: (410) 767-0638

Mr. Dwayne Carter
Management Associate, Office of Communications, Partners & Recognition
Office: (410) 767-0606