Education Transformation and Accountability Committee


To support and facilitate the successful implementation of the State Board’s Strategic Plan, the Blueprint for Maryland’s Future, and provide advice and recommendations on matters related to accountability standards and outcomes.

State Board Membership

Dr. Monica Goldson (Chair)

Gen. Warner Sumpter

Dr. Susan Getty

Ms. Chuen-Chin Chang

Mr. Nick Greer

Shawn Bartley, Esq.

Mr. Clarence Crawford, State Board President (Ex Officio)

Dr. Joshua Michael, State Board Vice President (Ex Officio)

Meeting Dates

2023 Meetings

November 7, 2023

December 14, 2023

2024 Meetings

January 11, 2024

February 8, 2024

March 14, 2024

April 11, 2024

May 9, 2024

June 13, 2024


Watch  |  Agenda

Meeting 2 will be held on December 14, 2023.